If you haven’t read the About Us section from the original website, you can do so by clicking here.

First things first.  We will be looking for places to stay along our path and possibly even staying at people’s homes or in their yard.  To do this, people may want to know a little bit about us.  For those of you who KNOW us, please post a response to this post and perhaps tell a little bit about us and whether we can be trusted or if we going to run off with their furniture (on our bikes).

Some quick info that might not be fully explained on the site.  We are a family of 6!  I do have a wonderful older brother, but he is currently a man of responsibilities… with a loving wife, 3 kids, and 1 is a newborn!  So unfortunately we couldn’t have our third amigo/hermano/stooge (whatever you want to call him).  He will be missed on this trip.

The men of the family!

You know you're getting old when the biggest parties you go to are weddings...

We also have 2 young girls in the family… two lovely, angelic, noble women that… who am I kidding, these are my sisters(don’t hold that against them).  But they’re pretty cool anyways.  Here they are:

The Lovely Sisters

Chelsie and Marissa

Plus, my wonderful mother.  She is a one-of-a-kind, and the fact that she is letting us [by us… I mean Jerry (Dad)] take this trip is proof enough of her uniqueness.  Here they are together:

Jerry and Debi at Chelsie's Wedding

Jerry and Debi at Chelsie's Wedding

If you want to know more, just ask!  Thanks!